From LGBT Archive
Revision as of 23:27, 23 February 2018 by Ross Burgess (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search
Fife shown within Scotland
Fife is a local government area in Scotland. Prior to 1974 it was a county. From 1974 to 1996 it was a region with three subsidiary districts. Since 1996 it has been a unitary authority. Fife includes the towns of Kirkcaldy, Dunfermline, Glenrothes and St Andrews. Smaller towns include Newport-on-Tay and Cupar.

The Fife Constabulary was replaced in 2013 by the Police Service of Scotland.

LGBT history

The Beggar's Benison Club met in Anstruther in the 18th century.

Fife FLAGS meets on Monday evenings in Dunfermline.[1]